The penultimate day of racing at the FIM International Six Days of Enduro (ISDE) marked the final venture into the mountains for the Club Team Award competitors.

With Day Five featuring another two hundred plus kilometres in the saddle, all riders were glad to arrive into the evening’s parc ferme with just the Day Six Final Cross Test standing standing between them and the completion of this year’s FIM ISDE.

Although battle weary, the fight for position was very much alive in the Club Team Award category. KBS Team-CZ returned the top of the time sheets with a win on Day Five.

There was a lot to be happy for KBS Team-CZ. With their rider Krystof Kouble (Husqvarna) also claiming the individual outright honours as the day’s fastest outright Club rider, they hold a forty-one second lead over nearest rivals XC Gear with one day to go.

Fastest on Day Four, today XC Gear had to be content with second place. They are now over two and a half minutes clear of third placed Enduro Dream Team.

In the fight for the final step of the Club Team Award podium, Enduro Dream Team hold the upper hand over Team Italy. However, this one looks set to go down to the wire with only twenty-six seconds between them.

With Kouble riding to victory on Day Five he extended his lead in the individual classification to one minute and twenty-four seconds over Italy’s Kevin Cristino (Fantic). United States’ Craig Delong (Husqvarna) holds third.

In the In the DUNLOP GEOMAX Challenge, a unique opportunity for all Club Team riders using exclusively DUNLOP GEOMAX EN91 tyres, it was American Travis Reynaud (KTM) who topped the day, finishing just ahead of Britain’s Charlie Chater (Yamaha), with Anson Maloney (KTM) third.

After five full days of competition Anson Maloney (KTM) leads the DUNLOP GEOMAX Challenge followed Kai Aiello (Husqvarna) and Anthony Ferrante (GASGAS).

The ninety-sixth edition of the FIM ISDE concludes with the traditional Day Six Final Cross test. Coverage is LIVE on the FIM ISDE Facebook page, starting at 08.06CET for the first of the Club Team category races. The Trophy categories take to the track from 13:55CET. Don’t miss it!